Skip to content
 Scroll To Top
Congratulations Julie Hamilton!Julie Hamilton, Assistant Professor of Accounting with the School of Management, was recently awarded the Harold T. Caven Professorship by the University of Alaska Foundation. The professorship is for $20,000. Julie was instrumental in establishing a local Internal Revenue Service, Volunteer Income Tax Assistance program (IRS VITA) in collaboration with the Tlingit and Haida Regional Housing Authority. Julie's vision is to encourage students to volunteer at VITA sites, as well as set-up and run a campus-based program during the tax season. Funding from the professorship will support coordination, practicum credit, and travel assistance to expand services to communities such as Haines, Elfin Cove, and Tenakee Springs. 2-3-14/arts_sciences/bpa/images/faculty/faculty_sm/jhamilton_sm.jpgInclude in NavigationYesCampusAllUserAllTransparentNoShelfLife24site://UAS/arts_sciences/bpa/images/faculty/faculty_sm/jhamilton_sm.jpgUASjhamilton_sm.jpgJulie HamiltonJulie Hamilton recipient of Harold T. Caven Professorship
Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs logo

The School of Arts and Sciences, Department of Business and Public Administration programs have been approved for candidacy status with the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). The Business Administration department maintains current membership with the ACBSP. ACBSP is a leading specialized accreditation association for business education supporting, celebrating, and rewarding teaching excellence. ACBSP’s mission statement is “ACBSP promotes continuous improvement and recognizes excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world.” The ACBSP accreditation standards are modeled on the Baldrige National Quality Program and its Criteria for Educational Performance Excellence.

The University of Alaska Southeast is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU), an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education.

Content maintained by School of Arts and Sciences.