Skip to content
 Scroll To Top
Dr. Brown presented live webinar for Alaska SHRM State CouncilDr. Charla Brown presented a live webinar on Friday February 20 to eighty-five human resources professionals across the state at the invitation of the Alaska Society for Human Resources Management State Council. The topic was what it means to be a good performer beyond the job description in the context of overall job satisfaction and organizational commitment. Dr. Brown is the College Relations Director for the Alaska SHRM State Council and sits on the Southeast Alaska Chapter of SHRM as a board member. She is also the Chair of the Business Administration program within the School of Management at UAS where she is an Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management. 2-20-15/arts_sciences/bpa/images/news/brown_shrmwebinar_sm.jpgInclude in NavigationYesCampusAllUserAllTransparentNoShelfLife24site://UAS/arts_sciences/bpa/images/news/brown_shrmwebinar_sm.jpgUASbrown_shrmwebinar_sm.jpg
Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs logo

The School of Arts and Sciences, Department of Business and Public Administration programs have been approved for candidacy status with the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). The Business Administration department maintains current membership with the ACBSP. ACBSP is a leading specialized accreditation association for business education supporting, celebrating, and rewarding teaching excellence. ACBSP’s mission statement is “ACBSP promotes continuous improvement and recognizes excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world.” The ACBSP accreditation standards are modeled on the Baldrige National Quality Program and its Criteria for Educational Performance Excellence.

The University of Alaska Southeast is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU), an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education.

Content maintained by School of Arts and Sciences.