Skip to content
 Scroll To Top
School of Management Faculty Participate in the First Annual Hour of Code EventThe Egan Library and School of Management collaborated to bring Hour of Code to the Auke Lake campus. Faculty Jennifer Ward, Colleen McKenna and Eve Dillingham hosted the event. Shay Wilson, Networking/Programming Supervisor at Legislative Affairs and Daniel Cornwall, Internet and Technology Consultant at Alaska State Library provided additional support on the day of the event.11-30-15/arts_sciences/bpa/images/news/hourofcode.jpgInclude in NavigationYesCampusAllUserAllTransparentNoShelfLife24Thumbnailsite://UAS/arts_sciences/bpa/images/news/hourofcode.jpgUAShourofcode.jpg
Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs logo

The School of Arts and Sciences, Department of Business and Public Administration programs have been approved for candidacy status with the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). The Business Administration department maintains current membership with the ACBSP. ACBSP is a leading specialized accreditation association for business education supporting, celebrating, and rewarding teaching excellence. ACBSP’s mission statement is “ACBSP promotes continuous improvement and recognizes excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world.” The ACBSP accreditation standards are modeled on the Baldrige National Quality Program and its Criteria for Educational Performance Excellence.

The University of Alaska Southeast is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU), an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education.

Content maintained by School of Arts and Sciences.