Skip to content
 Scroll To Top
UAS Wells Fargo Bank ScholarshipChancellor Rick Caulfield accepted a $5000 check from Karen West and Leslie Dahl of Wells Fargo Bank in support of the UAS Wells Fargo Bank Scholarship. The UAS Wells Fargo Bank Scholarship promotes workforce development by providing scholarship assistance at the University of Alaska Southeast to Alaska’s next generation of bankers and financial managers. The bank has a national foundation that distributes the funds each year and has been an active donor for about 20 years. Historically Wells Fargo gives $1,000 each to 5 UAS students annually. 9-2-15/arts_sciences/bpa/images/news/caulfieldwellsfargo.jpgInclude in NavigationYesCampusAllUserAllTransparentNoShelfLife24Thumbnailsite://UAS/arts_sciences/bpa/images/news/caulfieldwellsfargo.jpgUAScaulfieldwellsfargo.jpg
Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs logo

The School of Arts and Sciences, Department of Business and Public Administration programs have been approved for candidacy status with the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). The Business Administration department maintains current membership with the ACBSP. ACBSP is a leading specialized accreditation association for business education supporting, celebrating, and rewarding teaching excellence. ACBSP’s mission statement is “ACBSP promotes continuous improvement and recognizes excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world.” The ACBSP accreditation standards are modeled on the Baldrige National Quality Program and its Criteria for Educational Performance Excellence.

The University of Alaska Southeast is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU), an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education.

Content maintained by School of Arts and Sciences.