Skip to content
 Scroll To Top
Event namePathDate
Student Government Summer Meeting/calendar/events/student-gov/summer_16_meeting08-03-2016
Deadline for Fall Admissions Application/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/lastday-falladmin08-19-2016
Remembrance of Dick Dauenhauer/calendar/events/chancellors/dauenhauer-remembrance08-19-2016
UAS Alumni Suite Mariners Baseball Game/calendar/events/alumni/alumni/alumni-mariners-baseball08-20-2016
Tuition & Fees due for Fall Semester /calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/tution-fees-due-fall08-23-2016
Housing Move-in (new and returning students)/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/hsg-movein-new-fall08-24-2016
New & Transfer Student Orientation/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/student-orientation-fall08-25-2016
Ryan Donahue: Comedy Show/calendar/events/activites-office/ryandonahue08-26-2016
Walk-In Movie/calendar/events/activites-office/walk_in_movie_zootopia08-27-2016
Welcome Back Bonfire/calendar/events/student-gov/bonfire_201608-28-2016
First Day of Instruction/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/first-day-fall08-29-2016
Student Government Meeting/calendar/events/student-gov/mtg_08291608-29-2016
Taylor Tomlinson: Comedy Show/calendar/events/activites-office/taylor_tomlinson_201608-31-2016
Auke Bay Steering Committee Meeting/calendar/events/general/160808-auke-bay-steering-committee08-31-2016
Web Registration Ends at Midnight for Short-Term Classes/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/web-reg-ends-short09-02-2016
Campus Kickoff/calendar/events/activites-office/campus_kickoff_201609-02-2016
Veterans Fall Welcome Back/calendar/events/career_services/2016_fall_veterans_welcome_back09-02-2016
Labor Day Holiday/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/labor-day09-05-2016
Whale Wednesday/calendar/events/activites-office/whalewednesday09-07-2016
The Hunting Ground: documentary & discussion/calendar/events/chancellors/hunting-ground09-08-2016
Deadline for 100% Tuition & Fees Refund for Full-Term Classes/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/drop100-fall09-09-2016
Deadline to Change Credit or Audit Status for Full-Term Classes/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/lastday-audit-fall09-09-2016
Web Registration Ends at Midnight for Full-Term Classes/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/web-reg-ends-full09-09-2016
SAB Meeting/calendar/events/activites-office/sab_meetings_fall1609-09-2016
Student Gov't Elections: Candidate Meeting/calendar/events/student-gov/fy17_election_candidatemeeting09-09-2016
Withdraw Period Begins for Full-Term Classes/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/withdraw-begins-fall09-10-2016
Student Gov't Elections: Campaign Week/calendar/events/student-gov/fy17_elections_campaign09-12-2016
Club Student Leader Orientation/calendar/events/student-gov/student_leader_091209-12-2016
President Johnsen Meeting with UAS Faculty about Strategic Pathways/calendar/events/chancellors/johnsen-pathways-update09-13-2016
International Chocolate Day/calendar/events/exchanges/intl choc day09-13-2016
International Chocolate Day Celebration/calendar/events/exchanges/page-event09-13-2016
Egan Library Open House/calendar/events/library/openhouse201609-14-2016
UA Board of Regents Community Gathering/calendar/events/chancellors/Bor-community-gathering201609-15-2016
UA Board of Regents Meeting/calendar/events/chancellors/regents-meeting09151609-15-2016
Club Fair/calendar/events/student-gov/clubfair_09151609-15-2016
Food Drive/calendar/events/student-gov/fooddrive_sep1609-15-2016
UAS @ APK State Museum (formerly the SLAM)/calendar/events/alumni/alumni/160812-uas-apk09-16-2016
Evening at Egan: Clive Thomas, "Can Alaska's government be run like a business?"/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-09-16-1609-16-2016
Constitution Day/calendar/events/student-gov/constitution_day_fy1709-16-2016
Fred Meyer College Night/calendar/events/student-gov/fred_meyer_night_201609-17-2016
Student Gov't Elections: Vote!/calendar/events/student-gov/fy17_elections_voting09-19-2016
The Anonymous People-Film Preview/calendar/events/counseling/160922-anonymous-people09-22-2016
Artists as Teachers Seminar/calendar/events/chancellors/any-given-child09-23-2016
Evening at Egan: Jan Straley/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-09-23-1609-23-2016
Student Government Meeting/calendar/events/student-gov/fall16_mtgs09-26-2016
Voter Registration/calendar/events/student-gov/voter_reg09-27-2016
Evening at Egan: Dr. Brian Buma, “Climate Change and the Southeast Alaskan Woods: What's Happening in Our Warmer World”/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-09-30-1609-30-2016
Deadline for Fall Graduation Application/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/grad-app-fall10-01-2016
Whale Wednesday/calendar/events/activites-office/whalewednesday_oct10-05-2016
Annual Exchange & Study Abroad Fair/calendar/events/exchanges/study-abroad-fair201610-05-2016
Tom Henderson, “Aquaculture in Alaska? The opportunity of the century!”/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-10-07-1610-07-2016
Club Registration Deadline/calendar/events/student-gov/club_registration20160310-10-2016
Club Student Leader Orientation/calendar/events/student-gov/student_leader_101010-10-2016
Club Student Leader Orientation/calendar/events/student-gov/student_leader_101110-11-2016
Club Advisor Training/calendar/events/student-gov/advisor_101310-13-2016
State Candidate Debate/calendar/events/student-gov/state_debate10-13-2016
Dr. Nina Chordas, “Reading What Couldn’t Be Written: Literary Scholarship in the Soviet Union, or How Socialist Realism Hijacked the Renaissance”/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-10-14-1610-14-2016
Juneau World Affairs Council Forum on Immigration/calendar/events/chancellors/JWAC-Forum-2016-10-2010-20-2016
Flu Shots/calendar/events/housing/event10-20-2016
Evening at Egan: Dr. James Hollifield, part of the Juneau World Affairs Council Forum: Human Migration and Refugees: Peril and Hope/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-10-21-16-JWAC10-21-2016
Juneau World Affairs Council Forum on Immigration/calendar/events/chancellors/JWAC-Forum-2016-10-2110-21-2016
G Yamazawa: Spoken Word Poet/calendar/events/activites-office/g_yamazawa10-22-2016
Juneau World Affairs Council Forum on Immigration/calendar/events/chancellors/JWAC-Forum-201610-22-2016
Get Mixed/calendar/events/ocob/getmixed10-25-2016
Blood Bank of AK Blood Drive/calendar/events/activites-office/blooddrive_10251610-26-2016
Club Fair/calendar/events/student-gov/clubfair_10261610-26-2016
SHRM Southeast Alaska Chapter Meeting/calendar/events/business/shrm_se_mtg10.2710-27-2016
Medical School Information Session /calendar/events/career_services/medical_school_visit10-27-2016
Visiting Scholar Frank Soos, Alaska's Writer Laureate/calendar/events/chancellors/SPECIAL-evening-at-egan-10-27-1610-27-2016
Improving Collaboration and Communication/calendar/events/general/161019-improving-communication10-27-2016
Halloween Dance/calendar/events/activites-office/halloween_dance10-28-2016
Student Employee Orientation/calendar/events/career_services/student_employee_orientation_201610-28-2016
Evening at Egan - Dr. Theresa Arevgaq John/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-10-28-1610-28-2016
Alt-Textbook Info Session/calendar/events/library/alttextbookinfo10-28-2016
Halloween Costume Contest/calendar/events/student-gov/halloween_costume10-28-2016
Halloween Decoration Contest/calendar/events/student-gov/halloween_depts10-28-2016
Deadline for Late Fall Graduation Application/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/app-deadline10-31-2016
Spring 2017 Class Schedule Web Search Available at UAOnline/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/websearch-avail-uaonline10-31-2016
Spring 2017 Class Schedule Search Available on UAS Website/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/websearch-avail-uas.alaska.edu11-01-2016
Mental Health First Aid at UAS/calendar/events/counseling/161101-mental-health-first-aid11-01-2016
UAS 6th Annual Native Film Series/calendar/events/nrsc/UAS 6th Annual Native Film Series11-01-2016
Whale Wednesday/calendar/events/activites-office/whalewednesday_nov11-02-2016
Deadline to Withdraw from Full-Term Classes/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/lastday-withdraw-fall11-04-2016
Etiquette & Networking Dinner (RESERVATION REQUIRED)/calendar/events/alumni/saa/Business-Etiquette-Dinner-11041611-04-2016
Dr. Chris Hay-Jahans, “The Mathematician’s Laboratory”/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-11-04-1611-04-2016
The 4th Annual NRSC Food Sovereignty Friday Series/calendar/events/nrsc/food-sovereignty2016-201711-04-2016
Hieu M Nguyen: Spoken Word/calendar/events/activites-office/Hieu_Nguyen11-09-2016
UAS Power & Privilege Symposium/calendar/events/activites-office/power_privilige_symposium_201611-09-2016
The Act of Dreaming: Undocumented Students in the U.S./calendar/events/ocob/dreaming11-09-2016
Crime Prevention & Safety Awareness/calendar/events/alumni/alumni/crime-prevention11-10-2016
Alaskapella Auditions/calendar/events/general/161024-alaskapella-auditions11-10-2016
Veterans Day 2016/calendar/events/career_services/veterans_day_201611-11-2016
Spring 2017 Registration Begins (UAS program students)/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/registration-priority-sp11-14-2016
Peace Corps/calendar/events/exchanges/IEW PeaceCorps11-14-2016
International Internships and Study Away Options /calendar/events/exchanges/page-event111-14-2016
Internships - Student Conservation Association/calendar/events/career_services/internships_sca_fall_201611-15-2016
Sweden, Holland, and New Zealand /calendar/events/exchanges/IEW ISEP students11-16-2016
Pre-Pharmacy Information Session/calendar/events/career_services/pre_pharmacy_session11-17-2016
Spanish Club Celebrates Language/calendar/events/exchanges/IEW Spanish11-17-2016
Finding Joy in Troubled Times with Khentrul Lodro T'haye Rinpoche/calendar/events/general/161117-finding-joy11-17-2016
Ernestine Hayes, author of The Tao of Raven/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-11-18-1611-18-2016
UAS Annual Traditional Games/calendar/events/nrsc/UAS Annual Traditional Games11-19-2016
Community Thanksgiving/calendar/events/activites-office/community_thanksgiving11-23-2016
Thanksgiving Closure/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/thansgiving-closure11-24-2016
Spring 2017 Open Registration Begins (all students)/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/registration-open-sp11-28-2016
Student Conservation Association and Americorps Information Session/calendar/events/exchanges/page-event212-01-2016
Evening at Egan: Dr. Heidi Pearson, “‘Blue Carbon’ Ecosystem Services Provided by Marine Mammals”/calendar/events/chancellors/evening-at-egan-12-02-1612-02-2016
Yule Ball/calendar/events/activites-office/yuleball12-03-2016
De-Stress Fest/calendar/events/student-gov/destress_20160312-05-2016
Whale Wednesday/calendar/events/activites-office/whalewednesday_dec12-07-2016
Whale Wednesday Bonfire/calendar/events/student-gov/whale_wednesday_bonfire12-07-2016
V-Day UAS Juneau 2017/calendar/events/housing/vdayuasjuneau201712-09-2016
Movie Night: Elf/calendar/events/student-gov/elf12-09-2016
Final Exam Week (Dec. 12-17)/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/finals-fall12-12-2016
Deadline for Spring Admissions Application/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/lastday-springadmin12-15-2016
Holiday Pops/calendar/events/library/holidaypops12-17-2016
Grades Due by Noon/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/grades-due-fall12-21-2016
Winter Break (Dec 24-Jan. 3)/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/fall/winter-break12-24-2016
REC Closed-Winter Break/calendar/events/rec-center/122416-winterbreak12-24-2016
Campus Open/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/spring/holiday-open01-04-2017
Whale Wednesday/calendar/events/activites-office/whalewednesday_jan01-04-2017
Tuition & Fees Due-Spring Semester/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/spring/tution-fees-due-sp01-11-2017
Spring Housing Move-in (new and returning students)/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/spring/hsg-movein-sp01-12-2017
Juneau Audubon Society Monthly Meeting/calendar/events/rec-center/jas-meetings16-1701-12-2017
New & Transfer Student Orientation/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/spring/student-orientation-sp01-13-2017
Welcome Back Bonfire/calendar/events/activites-office/welcome_back_bonfire_sp1701-14-2017
Art & Wine 101/calendar/events/alumni/alumni/art-and-wine-10101-14-2017
The Girl Gold Miners of Pearl Harbor: 112 years of history/calendar/events/general/161212-gold-miners-pearl-harbor01-14-2017
Alaska Civil Rights Day/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/spring/civil-rights-day01-16-2017
REC Closed-Alaska Civil Rights Day/calendar/events/rec-center/011617-civilrights01-16-2017
First Day of Spring Instruction/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/spring/first-day-sp01-17-2017
Student Government Meeting/calendar/events/student-gov/spring17_mtgs01-17-2017
Web Registration Ends at Midnight for Short-Term Classes/calendar/events/acad_calendar/2016-2017/spring/web-reg-ends-short01-20-2017
Winterfest-Skate Night/calendar/events/activites-office/winterfest-skatenight01-20-2017
The Inauguration of a New Era of Climate Change?/calendar/events/arts-sciences/climate-change01-20-2017
American Bald Eagle Foundation Internship Information Session/calendar/events/career_services/American Bald Eagle Foundation Internship Information Session01-20-2017