Skip to content

2007 Staff Make Student's Count Award Winner

Presented by President Hamilton before the Board of Regents, June 6, 2007


Christopher Washko is residence life manager on the Juneau campus. Chris established the Student Leaders in Residence Program and the Student Activities Board. He is a leader in student involvement, retention, inclusion, fairness and leadership, attends nearly every student activity on campus, and is considered a friend and mentor to many students.


Anissa Hauser is this yearís award recipient from UAA. She is a former UAA governance coordinator who became PhD program coordinator in 2005, for the UAA-UAF program in clinical-community psychology with a rural indigenous emphasis. She was nominated for her outstanding and enthusiastic student advising and recruitment.


Mary Parsons, administrative assistant in the UAF Physics Department is this yearís award recipient for UAF. Students describe Mary as a spectacular asset to the department and the most student-friendly secretary at UAF. Her devotion to students and the physics department is extraordinary according to her dean, faculty, colleagues, and students.


Mike Molnia, budget analyst, is this year's award recipient for Statewide.  He was nominated by UAF student services staff.  That nomination was confirmed by the Statewide Administration Assembly to receive the award for his outstanding volunteer services to UAF students through the Northern Leadership Center Task Force. Mike is a coach and mentor to the Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity and Greek Council and is a devoted activist for improving the students' experience at UAF.


Content maintained by Webmaster.