Skip to content

UAS Commencement 2009

Ceremony Info for Juneau, Sitka and Ketchikan

Forest KvasnikoffJuneau
Sunday, May 3, 2009 at 2:00 P.M.
Charles Gamble Jr.–Donald Sperl Joint Use Facility
12300 Mendenhall Loop Road (UAS Rec Center)
Speaker: Katie Hurley, Alaska Statehood Pioneer
Honorary Doctorate of Laws: Laraine Derr & Marlene Johnson

Saturday, May 2, 2009 at 3:00 P.M.
Ted Ferry Civic Center, Venitia Way
Speaker: Diane Kaplan, Rasmuson Foundation President
Honorary Doctorate of Education: Christa Bruce Kotrc

Scott McAdamsSitka
Friday, May 1, 2009 at 7:00 P.M.
Harrigan Centennial Hall, 330 Harbor Drive
Speaker: Scott McAdams, Sitka Mayor
Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters: Herman Kitka

Sitka Campus Commencement Speaker Scott McAdams & Juneau Campus Student Speaker Forest Kvasnikoff


Content maintained by Webmaster.