Skip to content

UAS Ketchikan Honor Society Inducts New Members

The University of Alaska Southeast Ketchikan’s Alpha Rho Beta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society (PTK) held its Fall 2011 induction ceremony on Saturday, October 15.

PTK serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and promote scholarship on campus and in the community. PTK is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.3 million members and 1,200 chapters.  Students must achieve a 3.5 grade point average in order to be invited to join the honor society.

New members Robert Bidwell, Megan Cessnun, Erin Ervin, Tara Miller, Molly Oien and Jason Vonick were inducted into PTK Honor Society during the ceremony on the UAS Ketchikan Campus. The guest speaker was UAS Ketchikan Campus Director Dr. Anthony Mansueto, Jr., who spoke on the PTK honor studies thesis topic: The Democratization of Information. New chapter officers President Dawn Rauwolf, Vice President Carrie Bolshakoff, Vice President Rebekah Thomas and Secretary-Treasurer Erin Edwards were also announced at the ceremony.


Content maintained by Webmaster.