Skip to content Skip to content
Become a friend of Spike on Facebook UAS YouTube Channel UAS Juneau Flickr

You’re ready for something new. New challenges, new places, new adventures. In the classroom or in the natural world, adventure abounds at the University of Alaska Southeast. Challenge yourself. Explore the possibilities. Small class sizes mean you’ll get personal attention from faculty who want to help you succeed in reaching your academic and career goals. Whether you want to run a business, teach in a classroom, or immerse yourself in glacial or ocean research, UAS has the major for you. Academics and adventure await! More about Juneau...

Campus Events

TODAY: Wednesday, Sept. 02

 All Day - Web Registration Ends at Midnight for Short-Term Classes

 All Day - Whale Wednesday

12:00 PM - Cardio Conditioning

8:00 PM - chrisjones - Comedy Hypnotist


Thursday, Sept. 03

4:30 PM - Internships - what are they, and how do I get one?


Friday, Sept. 04

1:00 PM - The 3rd Annual NRSC Food Sovereignty Friday Series

12:00 PM - Cardio Conditioning

3:00 PM - Campus Kickoff

7:00 PM - AlaskaPella Auditions


Saturday, Sept. 05

10:00 AM - AlaskaPella Auditions

3:00 PM - Harbor Cruise - "Beneath the Waves: Beach Foods Above & Below Tideline"


Monday, Sept. 07

 All Day - Labor Day Holiday

12:00 PM - Cardio Conditioning


Tuesday, Sept. 08

 All Day - Web Registration Ends at Midnight for Full-Term Classes


Wednesday, Sept. 09

12:00 PM - Cardio Conditioning


Thursday, Sept. 10

7:00 PM - Presentation by Greg Guirard, Cajun Author and Photographer


Friday, Sept. 11

 All Day - Native Voices: Native Peoples' Concepts of Health and Illness

 All Day - Student Gov't Election Packets Due

1:00 PM - Student Government Weekly Meeting

10:00 PM - UAS Skate Night

12:00 PM - Cardio Conditioning

4:00 PM - Student Gov't Candidate Prep Meeting


Monday, Sept. 14

12:00 PM - Cardio Conditioning

7:00 PM - Open Gym: Dodgeball

8:30 PM - Open Gym: Volleyball